EMAIL ONLY



Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Special Training Programme on Motor Accident Claims – Scheduled to be held on 29.10.2022 (Saturday) in physical mode at TNSJA Regional Centre, Coimbatore – Officers nominated – Orders issued.

* * * * * * *

As per the approved Academic Calendar 2022-2023 of TNSJA, Special Training Programme on Motor Accident Claims is scheduled to be held on 29.10.2022 (Saturday) in physical mode at TNSJA Regional Centre, Coimbatore.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers are nominated as Resource Person and Participants, for the aforesaid training programme, which is scheduled to be held on 29.10.2022 (Saturday) in physical mode at TNSJA Regional Centre, Coimbatore:-

I. Resource Person:

S. No.	Name and Designation
1.	Mr. A.S. RAVI, Special Judge, Special Court under TNPID Act, Coimbatore

II. Presiding Officers of MACT / MCOP – District Judges

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Mrs./Ms.)
1.	K. KARUNANITHI-II, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Tiruchirappalli
2.	M. THANDAVAN, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Salem
3.	U. MONICA, Additional District Judge, Dharmapuri
4.	P. SRIKUMAR, Presiding Officer, Exclusive Motor Accident Claims Tribunal, Tiruppur
5.	G. SARASWATHI, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP cases, Tiruvallur

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Mrs./Ms.)
6.	J. VENKATESAN, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Villupuram
7.	K. AMUDHA, Special District Judge, Special District Court to Deal with MCOP cases, Krishnagiri
8.	S. HEMA, Judge, Family Court, Erode
9.	S. ROHINI, Special District Judge, Special District Court to Deal with MCOP Cases, Madurai

III. Presiding Officers of MACT / MCOP – Senior Civil Judges

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
1.	M. SURESH, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Coimbatore
2.	M. SANTHI, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Tirupathur
3.	C. MOHANRAM, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Tirunelveli
4.	K. KANYADEVI, Special Sub Judge - I, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Salem
5.	V. SREE VIDYA, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Erode
6.	M.K. ANUSHA, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Cuddalore
7.	S. MYTHILI, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Dharmapuri
8.	A. MUMMOORTHY, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Tiruchirappalli
9.	L. MAHESWARI, Sub Judge, Tiruvallur
10.	M. SAMUNDEESWARI PRABHA, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Dindigul
11.	S. THANGAMANI, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Thanjavur
12.	J. ANVAR SATHATH, Deputed to Pudhucherry Judicial Service Functioning as Presiding Officer, Motor Accident Claims Tribunal, Pondicherry
13.	M. SHUNMUGAVEL RAJ, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Madurai
14.	V. JAGANNATHAN, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Tiruvannamalai

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
15.	S. PRABHA THOMAS, Special Sub Judge-I, Special Sub Court to Deal with
	MCOP cases, Villupuram
16.	M. ASHFAQ AHAMED, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with
	MCOP cases, Krishnagiri
17.	B. THANGAMANIGANESH, Special Sub Judge-I, Special Sub Court to deal
	with MCOP Cases, Chennai
18.	S. PALANI, Special Sub Judge - II, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP
	Cases, Salem
19.	M. DHANALAKSHMI, Presiding Officer, Motor Accident Claims Tribunal,
	Tindivanam
20.	C. RAJESH, Special Sub Judge-II, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP
	Cases, Chennai

IV. Senior Civil Judges

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
1.	N. SUNDARAM, Principal Sub Judge, Coimbatore
2.	V. PUGAZHENTHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruppur
3.	P. CHELLADURAI, Principal Sub Judge, Tiruppur
4.	K. SURESH KUMAR, Sub Judge, Avinashi
5.	M. NAMBIRAJAN, I Additional Sub Judge, Coimbatore
6.	P.K. SIVAKUMAR, Sub Judge, Mettupalayam
7.	M. MEKALA MYTHILI, Additional Sub Judge, Tiruppur
8.	R. KANAGARAJ, Judicial Officer/Chairman, Taxation Appeals Tribunal, Corporation of Tiruppur, Tiruppur
9.	P. MOHANAVALLI, Sub Judge, Pollachi
10.	R. MOHAMED RIZWANULLAH SHERIFF, Additional Judicial Member, Sales Tax Appeallate Tribunal, Coimbatore
11.	P. GOWDHAMAN, II Additional Sub Judge, Coimbatore
12.	S. INDULATHA, Special Judge, Special Court for trial of Cases under prevention of corruption Act, Coimbatore
13.	S. MOHANA RAMYA, III Additional Sub Judge, Coimbatore
14.	C.B. VEDAGIRI, IV Additional Sub Judge, Coimbatore
15.	M. MANIKANDAN, Sub Judge, Udumalpet
16.	B. RAJA, Sub Judge, Kangeyam

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
17.	S. SANTHANAKRISHNASAMY, Sub Judge, Palladam
18.	M. DHARMAPRABU, Sub Judge, Dharapuram
19.	G. GENGARAJ, Judicial Officer/Chairman, Taxation Appeals Tribunal, Corporation of Coimbatore, Coimbatore
20.	C. JAYAPPRAKASH, Additional Sub Judge, Namakkal
21.	K. ARUN KUMAR, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with LAOP Cases, Vellore
22.	A. DHANASEKARAN-II, Additional Sub Judge, Kallakurichi
23.	K. SAKTHIVEL-I, XV Metropolitan Magistrate, George Town
24.	R. MARUDHA SHANMUGAM, Sub Judge, Ranipet
25.	K.S.S. SIVA, XXVII Assistant Judge, City Civil Court, Chennai
26.	N. PANNEERSELVAM, Additional Sub Judge, Virudhachalam
27.	M. SEYADHU SULAIMAN USSAIN, XXVIII Assistant Judge, City Civil Court, Chennai

The aforesaid nominated Civil Judges are directed to report before the Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Coimbatore, <u>at 08.30 a.m. on 29.10.2022 (Saturday)</u>, <u>at TNSJA Regional Centre, Coimbatore.</u>

Breakfast, Lunch, and Refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hand over charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest District Judge / Senior Civil Judge / Civil Judge, <u>if required</u>, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid programme.

The Officers who relieve the aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts, till the nominated Judicial Officers take charge of their respective posts, after completion of the programme. The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the nominated Judicial Officers attending the said programme from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the aforesaid programme, will not be entertained.

21/10/22 (ASO)

Date: 21.10.2022 Chennai DIRECTOR TAMIL NADU STATE JUDICIAL ACADEMY



- 1) The Officers concerned
- 2) The Offices of the Officers concerned

Copy to:

- 1) The Registrar General, High Court of Madras
- 2) The Principal Judge, City Civil Court, Chennai
- 3) The Principal District Judges, Coimbatore / Cuddalore / Dharmapuri / Dindigul / Erode / Krishnagiri / Madurai / Namakkal / Salem / Thanjavur, Tiruchirappalli / Tirunelveli / Tiruppur / Tiruvallur / Tiruvannamalai / Vellore / Villupuram
- 4) The Chief Judge, Puducherry
- 5) The Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai / Coimbatore
- 6) The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD IV), O/o Principal Accountant General (A&E), Chennai 18
- 7) The Director of Accounts and Treasuries, Pondicherry through the Chief Judge Court, Puducherry
- 8) The concerned Treasury Officers through the concerned District Court (*The Court Managers / The Chief Administrative Officers are directed to forward the official memorandum to the concerned treasury officers in their district*)