

## TAMIL NADU STATE JUDICIAL ACADEMY HEADQUARTERS, CHENNAI

Preview Meeting: State Level Consultation Meeting for the stakeholders of Tamilnadu and Puducherry on implementation of POCSO Act, 2012

29th October, 2022 (Saturday)

## **List of Participants**

STAKEHOLDERS		
S. No.	Name and Designation	
1.	Mrs. S. VALARMATHI, I.A.S., Director, Department of Social Defence / State Child Protection Society, Government of Tamil Nadu, Chennai	
2.	Mrs. C. SHYAMALA DEVI, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Chennai	
3.	Ms. P. CHELLAM, Joint Secretary to Government, Dept. of Social Welfare and Women Empowerment Department, Chennai	
4.	Mr. M. RAJKUMAR, Chairperson, Child Welfare Committee, (South Zone), Chennai	
5.	Ms. P. MUTHU MEENA, Director, Department of Women and Child Development, Government of Puducherry, Puducherry	
6.	Mr. A. ASOKAN, Chairman, U.T. of Puducherry Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Puducherry	
7.	Mr. D. VAMSEEDHAR REDDY, SP, Puducherry	
8.	Dr. D. GITANJALI, Professor, Government Villupuram Medical College, Villupuram	
9.	Mr. E.V.CHANDRU @ E. CHANDRASEKARAN Advocate, High Court of Madras	
10.	Ms. M. SANTHIYA, Special Public Prosecutor, POCSO Court, Vellore	
11.	Ms. T.G. KAVITHA, Special Public Prosecutor, Special Court for POCSO Act, Chennai	

STAKEHOLDERS		
S. No.	Name and Designation	
12.	Mr. G. KUMARESAN, Social Policy Specialist, UNICEF Office for Tamil Nadu & Kerala	
13.	Mr. S. THANASEKARA PANDIAN, Joint Director, Department of Social Defence	
14.	Mr. M. SARAVANAKUMAR, Regional Probation Officer (South), Department of Social Defence	
15.	Mr. R.SENTHILKUMAR, Regional Probation Officer, Department of Social Defence	
16.	Prof. A. MOHAN DOSS, Chairperson, CWC, Chennai North & Central	
17.	Ms. J. JAYAPRIYA, Welfare Officer, DWCD	
18.	Ms. S. AMUTHA, Deputy Director, DWCD	
19.	Ms. CLARA ALOYSIUS, Superintendent, Kirubalaya Kiruba Seva Trust, Puducherry	
20.	Ms. J. POULINE SOFIA RANI, Member, CWC, Trichy	
21.	Mr. N. ARUCHAMY, Chairperson, CWC, Tiruppur	
22.	Mr. M. PRAKASH, Member, CWC, Thoothukudi	
23.	Mr. K. MANIKANDAN, P.A., SARA, WCD, Puducherry	
24.	Ms. M. HARITHA, Social Defence	
25.	Ms. T. POONGKODI, IUCAW, SSI, CWC	
26.	Ms. R. HEMA, Superintendent of Police	
27.	Ms. T. CHANDRAPRABHA, IUCAW, SI	
28.	Ms. P. KASTHURI, WHC, CWC	
29.	Mr. M. RAJKUMAR, CAWC, GR-II PC	
30.	Mr. DAVID SUNDER SINGH, Advocate, SCPCR, Social Defence	
31.	Mr. M. XAVIER, Chairperson, CWC, Dindigul	
32.	Mr. IMMANUEL MANIKANDAN, President, Kunchapanai Panchayat, Kotagiri Block, Nilgiris	

JUDICIAL OFFICERS		
S. No.	Name and Designation	
33.	Mr. A. NAZIR AHAMED, Member Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Legal Services Authority, Chennai	
34.	Mr. J. SELVANADHAN, Chief Judge, Pondicherry	
35.	Mr. D. LINGESWARAN, Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy	
36.	Mr. B. KARTHIKEYAN, Secretary to Government (Legal Affairs), Law Department, Secretariat, Chennai	
37.	Mr. S. KARTHIKEYAN, Secretary to Government, Law Department, Secretariat, Pondicherry	
38.	Mr. M.N. SENTHIL KUMAR, Registrar(Judicial), Principal Bench of Madras High Court	
39.	Mr. S. MURUGANANTHAM, VI Additional Judge, City Civil Court, Chennai	
40.	Ms. M. RAJALAKSHMI, Sessions Judge, Special Court for exclusive trial of cases under POCSO Act, Chennai	
41.	Mr. G. SENDIL KUMAR, Member Secretary, Union Territory of Puducherry Legal Services Authority, Pondicherry	
42.	Ms. T. JAYASHREE, Deputy Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Legal Services Authority, Chennai	
43.	Mr. P. NAGARAJAN, XIX Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore, Chennai / Officer-on-Special Duty (e-Courts), High Court, Madras	
44.	Ms. S. LAKSHMI, X Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore	
45.	Mr. R.A.S. ANANDARAJ, Deputy Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy	

\*\*\*\*\*