R.O.C. No. 340-2/2022/JA



Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Professional Development Programme-II for District Judges – Scheduled to be held at TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai, on 24.09.2022 (Saturday) and 25.09.2022 (Sunday) – Officers nominated – Orders issued.

* * * * * * *

As per the approved Academic Calendar 2022-2023 of TNSJA, Professional Development Programme-II for District Judges is scheduled to be held on 24.09.2022 (Saturday) and 25.09.2022 (Sunday) in physical mode at TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai.

As ordered, the following District Judges are nominated to attend the said training programme, which is scheduled to be held on 24.09.2022 (Saturday) and 25.09.2022 (Sunday) at TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai:-

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
1.	N. LOGESWARAN, Additional District Judge and Presiding Officer, Special Court Under EC Act, Coimbatore
2.	M. CHRISTOPHER, Principal District Judge, Srivilliputhur
3.	G. VIJAYA, Principal District Judge, Ramanathapuram
4.	S. ARULMURUGAN, Principal District Judge, Nagercoil
5.	J.A. KOKILA, Presiding Officer, Labour Court, Tiruchirappalli
6.	A. ABDUL KADHAR, Principal District Judge, Pudukkottai
7.	C. SANJAI BABA, Principal District Judge, Theni

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
8.	M. SUMATHI SAI PRIYA, Principal District Judge, Sivagangai
9.	S. SAMEENA, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Tirunelveli
10.	S. MAHALAKSHMI-I, Principal District Judge, Ariyalur
11.	V.R. LATHA, Principal District Judge, Dindigul
12.	R. GURUMURTHY, Principal District Judge, Thoothukudi
13.	S. SRINIVASAN, Additional District Judge, Ramanathapuram
14.	A. BALKIS, Principal District Judge, Perambalur
15.	P. BENJAMIN JOSEPH, Additional District Judge, Padmanabhapuram
16.	B. RAJAVEL, Sessions Judge, Sessions Court for trial of cases relating to Communal Clashes, Madurai
17.	K. BABU, Principal District Judge, Tiruchirappalli
18.	K. JEYAKUMAR, II Additional District Judge, Tiruchirappalli
19.	R. BHARANIDHARAN, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Ramanathapuram
20.	P. SELVA MUTHU KUMARI, I Additional District Judge (PCR), Tiruchirappalli
21.	S. MALARMATHY, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Nagercoil
22.	S. PURUSHOTHAMAN, Additional District Judge, Kuzhithurai
23.	P. KARUNANIDHI, Additional District Judge (Fast Track Court), Palani
24.	P. SARAVANAN, Additional District Judge, Dindigul
25.	V. PADMANABHAN, II Additional District Judge(PCR), Tirunelveli
26.	R. SATHIA THARA, Additional District Judge, Sivagangai
27.	J. RADHIKA, III Additional District Judge(PCR), Madurai
28.	P. PARTHASARATHY, Sessions Judge, Special Court for exclusive trial of cases under POCSO Act, Tiruvannamalai
29.	K. KARUNANITHI-II, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Tiruchirappalli
30.	T. BAGAVATHIAMMAL, Session Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Srivilliputhur
31.	N. NAGALAKSHMI, I Additional District Judge, Madurai

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
32.	N. SHANTHI, Additional District Judge (Fast Track Court), Paramakudi
33.	A. SUBATHRA, IV Additional District Judge, Madurai
34.	S. JEYASINGH, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Tiruchirappalli
35.	M. CHENKAMALASELVAN, Additional District Judge and Presiding Officer, Principal Special Court under E.C Act, Madurai
36.	J. TAMILARASI, II Additional District Judge(CBI cases), Madurai
37.	A. KARNAN, Additional District Judge, Ariyalur
38.	M.K. RAFI, Judge, Special Court to deal with the cases of offences in contravention of the provisions of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, Madurai
39.	B.C. GOPINATH, Additional District Judge, Srivilliputhur
40.	T. PANNEERSELVAM, III Additional District Judge, Tirunelveli
41.	G.M. VASANTHI, Additional District Judge, Pudukkottai
42.	A.S. HARIHARAKUMAR, Judge, II Additional Special Court for Exclusive Trial of Cases under N.D.P.S.Act, Madurai
43.	T.V. HEMANANDAKUMAR, Additional District Judge, Virudhunagar
44.	A.K. BABULAL, Additional District Judge and Presiding Officer, Special Court under E.C Act, Pudukkottai
45.	T. MUNUSAMY, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Ramanathapuram
46.	E. BAKTHAVACHALU, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Sivagangai
47.	N.S. SRIVATHSAN, Sessions Judge, Mahalir Neethimandram, Tiruchirappalli
48.	S. UMA MAHESWARI-I, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Thoothukudi
49.	P. RAMACHANDRAN, Trainee District Judge, Madurai
50.	A. PHILIP NICHOLAS ALEX, II Additional District Judge, Thoothukudi
51.	S. GIRI, V Additional District Judge, Madurai
52.	P. THANGAVEL, III Additional District Judge, Tiruchirappalli
53.	K.R. JOTHI, Special Judge, Special Court under TNPID Act Cases, Madurai
54.	S. MADHAVARAMANUJAM, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Thoothukudi

S. No.	Name and Designation (Mr./Ms./Mrs.)
55.	G. VIJAYAKUMAR -II, Sessions Judge, Mahalir Neethimandram, Tirunelveli
56.	V. JOHN MINO, Sessions Judge, Special Court for trial of cases registered under SC/ST(POA) Act, Dindigul
57.	R. JOSEPH JOY, Additional District Judge(Fast Track Court), Nagercoil
58.	A.K.K. RAJINI, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Madurai
59.	G. ANURADHA, Additional District Judge(Fast Track Court), Tenkasi
60.	S. ROHINI, Special District Judge, Special District Court to Deal with MCOP Cases, Madurai

The aforesaid nominated District Judges are directed to report before the Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai, <u>at 08.30 a.m. on 24.09.2022 (Saturday), at TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai.</u>

Breakfast, Lunch and Refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required.

The aforesaid nominated District Judges are required to hand over charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest District Judge, **if required**, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid programme.

The Officers who relieve the aforesaid nominated District Judges are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts, till the nominated District Judges take charge of their respective posts, after completion of the programme.

The aforesaid nominated District Judges from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the nominated District Judges attending the said programme from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated District Judges are informed, that any request for exemption from participating in the aforesaid programme, will not be entertained.

Date: 20.09.2022

Chennai

DIRECTOR

TAMIL NADU STATE JUDICIAL ACADEMY

To:

1) The Officers concerned

2) The Offices of the Officers concerned

Copy to:

1) The Registrar General, High Court of Madras

- 2) The Principal District Judges / District Judges, Ariyalur / Coimbatore / Dindigul / Kanniyakumari / Madurai / Perambalur / Pudukkottai / Ramanathapuram / Sivagangai / Theni / Thoothukudi / Tiruchirappalli / Tirunelveli / Tiruvannamalai / Virudhunagar
- 3) The Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai / Coimbatore
- 4) The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD IV), O/o Principal Accountant General (A&E), Chennai 18
- 5) The concerned Treasury Officers through the concerned District Court (The Court Managers / The Chief Administrative Officers are directed to forward the official memorandum to the concerned treasury officers in their district)