EMAIL ONLY



Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Symposium on Judicial District Administration: Problems and Perspectives for Principal District Judges and Chief Judicial Magistrates – Scheduled to be held on 11.06.2022 at TNSJA Headquarters, Chennai – Officers nominated – Orders issued.

As per the approved Academic Calendar 2022-2023 of TNSJA, Symposium on Judicial District Administration: Problems and Perspectives for Principal District Judges and Chief Judicial Magistrates, is scheduled to be held on 11.06.2022 (Saturday) at TNSJA Headquarters, Chennai.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers are nominated as Participants, for the above-said Symposium :-

I. PRINCIPAL DISTRICT JUDGE / CHIEF JUDGE

S. No.	Name and Designation
1.	S. KUMARAGURU, Principal District Judge, Tirunelveli
2.	R. SAKTHIVEL, Principal District Judge, Krishnagiri
3.	R. POORNIMA, Principal District Judge, Villupuram
4.	Dr. P. MURUGAN-I, District Judge cum Chief Judicial Magistrate, Uthagamandalam
5	K. RAJASEKAR, Member Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Legal Services Authority, Chennai / Ordered to be posted as Principal District Judge, Coimbatore
6.	P. VADAMALAI, Principal District Judge, Madurai
7.	R. KALAIMATHI, Principal District Judge, Salem
8.	N. VASANTHALEELA, Principal District Judge, Vellore

S. No.	Name and Designation
9.	S. ALLI, Principal Judge, City Civil Court, Chennai
10.	J. SELVANADHAN, Chief Judge, Pondicherry
11.	S. SELVA SUNDARI, Principal District Judge, Tiruvallur
12.	R. SHANMUGA SUNDARAM, District Judge, Karur
13.	M.K. JAMUNA, Principal District Judge, Tiruvannamalai
14.	M. CHRISTOPHER, Principal District Judge, Srivilliputhur
15.	G. VIJAYA, Principal District Judge, Ramanathapuram
16.	S. ARULMURUGAN, Principal District Judge, Nagercoil
17.	M. SHANTHI, District Judge, Tiruvarur
18.	P. MATHUSUTHANAN, Principal District Judge, Thanjavur
19.	B. MURUGESAN, Principal District Judge, Erode
20.	A. ABDUL KADHAR, Principal District Judge, Pudukkottai
21.	C. SANJAI BABA, Principal District Judge, Theni
22.	N. GUNASEKARAN, Principal District Judge, Namakkal
23.	M. SUMATHI SAI PRIYA, Principal District Judge, Sivagangai
24.	S. MAHALAKSHMI-I, Principal District Judge, Ariyalur
25.	J. MAVIS DEEPIKA SUNDARAVADHANA, Principal District Judge, Chengalpattu
26.	V. THILAHAM, Principal District Judge, Dharmapuri
27.	D. KINGSLY CHRISTOPHER, Principal District Judge, Nagapattinam
28.	V.R. LATHA, Principal District Judge, Dindigul
29.	R. GURUMURTHY, Principal District Judge, Thoothukudi
30.	S. JAWAHAR, Principal District Judge, Cuddalore
31.	A. BALKIS, Principal District Judge, Perambalur
32.	K. BABU, Principal District Judge, Tiruchirappalli
33.	K. ALLI, Judge, Family Court, Karaikal / District Judge (FAC), Karaikal
34.	SWARNAM J.NATARAJAN, Principal District Judge, Tiruppur

II. CHIEF JUDICIAL MAGISTRATE

S. No.	Name and Designation
1.	M. SANJEEVI BASKR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Coimbatore
2.	R. RAJKUMAR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Chengalpattu
3.	C. KARTHIKA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Nagapattinam
4.	M. VADIVEL, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Namakkal
5.	S. MAGESWARI BANU REKHA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Vellore
6.	M. PUSHPARANI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Villupuram
7.	S. GOPINATHAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Theni
8.	S. RAJASIMMAVARMAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Krishnagiri
9.	C.M. SARAVANAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Erode
10.	D. JEYAKUMARI JEMI RATHNA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pudukkottai
11.	P. ESWARAMURTHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvannamalai
12.	GAJARA R.JIJI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Srivilliputhur
13.	P. SHANTHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruchirappalli
14.	P. GANESAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dharmapuri
15.	J. MOHANA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dindigul
16.	G. SUDHAGAR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sivagangai
17.	N. PRABAKAR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Cuddalore
18.	T. BALAMURUGAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvarur
19.	M. MURTHY, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Perambalur
20.	R. VELARAS, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvallur
21.	K. KAVITHA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ramanathapuram
22.	R. SELVAKUMAR - II, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Thoothukudi
23.	M.K. MAYAKRISHNAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Nagercoil
24.	B. SARAVANAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ariyalur
25.	C. RAJALINGOM, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Karur
26.	J. CHRISTAL BABITHA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Salem

S. No.	Name and Designation
27.	V. PUGAZHENTHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruppur
28.	K. MOHAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pondicherry
29.	D. SHANMUGA PRIYA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kumbakonam
30.	S. MANOJKUMAR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tirunelveli
31.	A. PASUMPON SHANMUGAIAH, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Madurai
32.	N. KOTHANDARAJ, Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Director, TNSJA, <u>at 08.30 a.m. on 11.06.2022 (Saturday), at TNSJA Headquarters,</u> <u>Chennai.</u>

Breakfast, Lunch, and Refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hand over charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest District Judge / Senior Civil Judge, <u>if</u> <u>required</u>, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid programme.

The Officers who relieve the aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts, till the nominated Judicial Officers take charge of their respective posts, after completion of the programme.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the nominated Judicial Officers attending the said programme from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are informed, that any request for exemption from participating in the aforesaid programme, will not be entertained.

DIREC TAMIL NADU STATE JUDICIAL ACADEMY

Date: 06.06.2022 Chennai

- To:
- 1) The Officers concerned
- 2) The Offices of the Officers concerned

Copy to:

- 1) The Registrar General, High Court of Madras
- 2) The Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai / Coimbatore
- 3) The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD IV), O/o Principal Accountant General (A&E), Chennai 18.
- 4) The concerned Treasury Officers through the concerned District Court (*The Court Managers / The Chief Administrative Officers are directed to forward the official memorandum to the concerned treasury officers in their district*)