R.O.C.No.3501/2021/RG-B2



OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Professional Development Programme for Civil Judges (Batch-II) - Scheduled to be held on 31.07.2021 and 01.08.2021 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Regional Centre, Madurai – Nomination of Judicial Officers - Requested by the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai - Considered - Officers nominated – Orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.250-1/2021/JA, dated 27.07.2021 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in the letter under reference cited above, has stated that as per the approved Academy Calendar 2021-2022 of TNSJA, Professional Development Programme for Civil Judges (Batch-II), is scheduled to be held on 31.07.2021 and 01.08.2021 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Regional Centre, Madurai. He has requested that the certain Judicial Officers may be nominated, to participate in the aforesaid Professional Development Programme.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers are nominated to attend the aforesaid "Professional Development Programme for Civil Judges (Batch-II)", which is scheduled to be held on 31.07.2021 and 01.08.2021 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Regional Centre, Madurai:

Resource Person

Thiru. A. MURALIKRISHNA ANANDAN, XV Metropolitan Magistrate, George Town, Chennai.

Participants

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 1. V. ARUMUGAM, District Munsif, Thuraiyur
- 2. G.K. VELUMAYIL, Judicial Magistrate, Bodinayakanur
- 3. R. LALITHA RANI, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Dindigul
- 4. N. VELUCHAMY, District Munsif, Musiri
- 5. A.V. SUBASHINI, Additional District Munsif, Aruppukottai
- 6. M. CHITTIBABU, Judicial Magistrate I, Ramanathapuram
- 7. C. KALAIYARASI REENA, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Natham

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 8. S. SUBRAMANI, Judicial Magistrate II, Jayamkondam
- 9. K. RAMESH, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Theni
- 10. V.A. TAMILARASI, Principal District Munsif, Dindigul
- 11. P. MAGALAKSHMI, Additional District Munsif, Perambalur
- 12. P. KALAI NILA, District Munsif, Nilakottai
- 13. A. SARAVANA SENTHIL KUMAR, District Munsif, Uthamapalayam
- 14. M. MURUGANANTHI, Principal District Munsif, Vedasandur
- 15. L. RAGUPATHIRAJA, Judicial Magistrate, Palani
- R. SATHEESKUMAR, Additional District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Vedasandur
- 17. C.M. VETRIMANI, Judicial Magistrate, Rajapalayam
- 18. K. BASKAR, Principal District Munsif, Thoothukudi
- 19. A. MUTHU ESAKKI, Additional District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Manamadurai
- 20. B. MUTHULAKSHMI, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Uthamapalayam
- 21. S. NARMADHA, Additional District Munsif, Karaikudi
- 22. V. GOMATHI, Additional District Munsif, Manaparai
- 23. G. MUNIKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Perambalur
- 24. K. KARTHIK, Judicial Magistrate, Mobile Court, Dindigul
- 25. C. KARUPPASAMY, Judicial Magistrate, Manaparai
- 26. S. RAJAPRABU, Judicial Magistrate II, Sattur
- 27. M. RAJAKUMARESAN, Judicial Magistrate IV, Thoothukudi
- 28. M. DHEENADHAYALAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Padmanabhapuram
- 29. V. AGAVITHAN, I Additional District Munsif, Nagercoil
- 30. S. VIJAY ANANTH, District Munsif Cum Judicial Magistrate, Rameshwaram
- 31. M. SUNIL RAJA, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Ilayangudi
- 32. T. ARUNKUMAR-I, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Eraniel
- 33. M. ANAND, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Nagercoil
- 34. S. ARUNKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Uthamapalayam
- 35. P. SUMATHI, District Munsif, Rajapalayam
- 36. A. TAMILARASU, Judicial Magistrate, Srivaikuntam
- 37. A. DHARANIDHARAN, District Munsif, Devakottai
- 38. M. MULLAI, District Munsif, Ramanathapuram
- 39. D. MYILSWAMY, District Munsif, Srivaikuntam
- 40. R. SENTHIL KUMAR-II, Judicial Magistrate II, Ariyalur
- 41. R. SANGEETHA SEKAR, Judicial Magistrate II, Perambalur
- 42. R. SATHIYAMOORTHY, Judicial Magistrate II, Padmanabhapuram
- 43. K. KARTHICK ASATH, Judicial Magistrate I, Tiruchirappalli
- 44. S. PACKIARAJ-II, II Additional District Munsif, Nagercoil
- 45. A. MUTHUSELVAM, Judicial Magistrate, Eraniel
- 46. P. SELVAM, II Additional District Munsif, Kuzhithurai

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai at 08.30 a.m., on 31.07.2021 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Regional Centre, Madurai.

Breakfast, Lunch and refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers shall instruct their supporting staff (including OAs, Drivers and P.S.Os.) that food and refreshments shall be arranged by them on their own.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are also directed to strictly adhere to the COVID-19 protocols.

The aforesaid nominated resource person / Judicial Officers are required to hand over charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest Senior Civil Judge / Civil Judge, <u>if</u> required, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid Programme.

The Officers who relieve the aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts, till the nominated Judicial Officers take charge of their respective posts, after completion of the Programme.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the Officers attending the said Programme from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the said Programme, will not be entertained.

A copy of the draft schedule of the aforesaid Professional Development Programme is enclosed.

HIGH COURT, MADRAS, CHENNAI, DATED: 28.07.2021.

Sd/- P.DHANABAL, REGISTRAR GENERAL



To

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, R.A.Puram, Chennai-28.
- 2. The Deputy Director, Regional Centre of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Alagar Koil Road, K.Pudur, Madurai 625 002.
- 3. The Deputy Director, Regional Centre of Judicial Academy, No.251, Scheme Road, Race Course, Coimbatore 641 018.
- 4. The Principal District Judges, Pudukkottai / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Thoothukudi / Sivagangai / Dindigul / Tiruchirappalli / Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur / Tirunelveli / Ariyalur / Madurai / Ramanathapuram / Theni / Perambalur
- The Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pudukkottai / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Thoothukudi / Sivagangai / Dindigul / Tiruchirappalli / Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur / Tirunelveli / Ariyalur / Madurai / Ramanathapuram / Theni / Perambalur
- 6. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), O/o Principal Accountant General (A & E), Chennai-18.
- 7. The Treasury Officers, District Treasury, Pudukkottai / Nagercoil / Thoothukudi / Sivagangai / Dindigul / Tiruchirappalli / Virudhunagar / Tirunelveli / Ariyalur / Madurai / Ramanathapuram / Theni / Perambalur