## TAMIL NADU STATE JUDICIAL ACADEMY HEADQUARTERS, CHENNAI

Webinar Session-42 for recently promoted District Judges (Through CISCO Webex) 28.11.2020 (Saturday)

09.40 a.m. – 09.55 a.m.	Joining of Participants
10.00 a.m. – 10.05 a.m.	Welcome Address
10.00 a.m. 10.00 a.m.	Mr. G.CHANDRASEKHARAN, Director, TNSJA
10.05 a.m. – 10.15 a.m.	Introductory Address
	Hon'ble Mr. Justice T.S. SIVAGNANAM
	Judge, High Court of Madras/Member, Board of Governors, TNSJA
Moderators	Mr. G. CHANDRASEKHARAN, Director, TNSJA Mr. A.K. MEHBUB ALIKHAN, Additional Director, TNSJA
	Mr. P. MOHAN RAJ, District Judge (Retd.), Chennai
Session I	Appellate Powers of Court of Sessions (Section 372 to 394)
10.15 a.m. – 10.30 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. A.P. LATHA, IV Additional District Judge, Bhavani
10.30 a.m. – 10.45 a.m.	Group Discussion
Session II	Revisional Powers of Court of Sessions (Section 397 to 400)
10.45 a.m. – 11.00 a.m.	Presentation by
	Mr. P. SRIKUMAR, Additional Principal Judge, Family Court, Coimbatore
11.00 a.m. – 11.15 a.m.	Group Discussion
11.15 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.	Chat Break (Participants are requested to post their questions in chat box)
Session III	Remand of Civil Appeal Cases (Or. 41 Rule 23 to 26A)
11.30 a.m. – 11.45 a.m.	Presentation by
	Mr. G. MUTHUKUMARAN, III Additional District Judge(PCR), Madurai
11.45 a.m. – 12.00 noon	Group Discussion
Session IV	Reception of Additional Evidence in Civil Appeal Cases (Or. 41 Rule 27)
12.00 noon – 12.15 p.m.	Presentation by
	<b>Mr. G. SUNDARARAJAN,</b> Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Tiruvarur
12.15 p.m. – 12.30 p.m.	Group Discussion
Session V	Scope of Section 319 of Criminal Procedure Code
12.30 p.m. – 12.45 p.m.	Presentation by
	G. SARASWATHI, Chief Editor, Tamil Law Journal, High Court of Madras
12.45 p.m. – 01.00 p.m.	Group Discussion
01.00 p.m.	Concluding Remarks
	Hon'ble Mr. Justice C.V. KARTHIKEYAN
	Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. SATHISH KUMAR Judges, High Court of Madras/Members, Board of Governors, TNSJA
	Vote of Thanks
	Mr. A.K. MEHBUB ALIKHAN, Additional Director, TNSJA
	· · · · ·