

OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Two-day Professional Development Programme-III for Civil Judges (Batch-I) - Scheduled to be held on 22.02.2020 and 23.02.2020 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai – Nomination of Judicial Officers - Requested by the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai - Considered - Officers nominated – Orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.80/2020/JA, dated 17.02.2020 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in the letter under reference cited above, has stated that as per the approved Academic Calendar (2019-2020) of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, a Two-day Professional Development Programme-III for Civil Judges (Batch-I), is scheduled to be held on 22.02.2020 and 23.02.2020 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai. He has requested that the Judicial Officers in the cadre of Civil Judge, may be nominated, to participate in the aforesaid Professional Development Programme.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers in the cadre of Civil Judge are nominated to attend the aforesaid "Professional Development Programme-III for Civil Judges(Batch-I)", which is scheduled to be held on 22.02.2020 and 23.02.2020 at the

Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai:

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 1. S. INDRA GANDHI, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Thirumayam
- 2. S. VIJAYAKUMAR, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Bhoothapandy
- 3. T.S.P. JAYASUDHA, District Munsif, Srivaikuntam
- 4. R. MOHANA, District Munsif, Devakottai
- 5. R. PREMANAND, Additional District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Vedasandur
- 6. T. RAJA KUMAR, Principal District Munsif, Nagercoil

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 7. L. SHAKILA, Judicial Magistrate VI, Tiruchirappalli
- 8. S. THANGARAJ, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Singampunari
- 9. R. RATHINAVEL PANDIAN, District Munsif, Sivakasi
- 10. D. MARIKKALAI, Principal District Munsif, Sankarankovil
- 11. S. SOMASUNDARAM, Judicial Magistrate III, Tiruchirappalli
- 12. M. MURUGAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Dindigul
- 13. R. KARTHIKEYAN-I, Principal District Munsif, Ariyalur
- 14. S. CHANDRA SEKAR, Judicial Magistrate III, Madurai
- 15. M. SHUNMUGA KANI, District Munsif, Virudhunagar
- 16. V. RAJA, Judicial Magistrate, Paramakudi
- 17. K. SENTHILKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Manaparai
- 18. K. SAKTHIVEL-I, Judicial Magistrate I, Jayamkondam
- 19. G. GENGARAJ, Principal District Munsif, Tirunelveli
- 20. C. SENTHIL KUMAR, Principal District Munsif, Ambasamudram
- 21. P. KUMAR, Judicial Magistrate IV, Tiruchirappalli
- 22. N. PANNEERSELVAM, Judicial Magistrate, Theni
- 23. J. KANNAN, I Additional District Munsif, Tiruchirappalli
- 24. V. ARUMUGAM, District Munsif, Thuraiyur
- 25. P. ANURADHA, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Madurai
- 26. M. ARIVU, Judicial Magistrate I, Pudukkottai
- 27. E. MUTHUSAMY, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Peraiyur
- 28. K. MUMTAJ, Judicial Magistrate, Nilakottai
- 29. A.V. SUBASHINI, Additional District Munsif, Aruppukottai
- 30. G. CHRISTIAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Nagercoil
- 31. R. RADHAKRISHNAN, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Ramanathapuram
- 32. M. RAVICHANDRAN, Principal District Munsif, Perambalur
- 33. C. KALAIYARASI REENA, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Natham
- 34. K. MOHANAPRIYA, Additional District Munsif, Lalgudi
- 35. P. MAHINDRA VARMA, Judicial Magistrate, Andipatty
- 36. V.A. TAMILARASI, Principal District Munsif, Dindigul
- 37. S. KALYANA MARIMUTHU, Judicial Magistrate I, Sivakasi
- 38. S. PRASAD, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court Magistrate Level-II), Madurai
- 39. A. SARAVANA SENTHIL KUMAR, Judicial Magistrate II, Sattur
- 40. V. MURALITHARAN, District Munsif, Kovilpatti
- 41. M. MURUGANANTHI, Principal District Munsif, Vedasandur
- 42. V.S. BALAMURUGAN, Principal District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Karaikudi
- 43. R. KARTHIKEYAN-II, Judicial Magistrate VII, Madurai
- 44. C. DINESHKUMAR, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Kodaikannal
- 45. M. MANICKAM, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Senthurai
- 46. RAJA S RAMYA, District Munsif, Melur
- 47. V. PREMKUMAR, District Munsif, Uthamapalayam
- 48. S. BABU, Judicial Magistrate I, Tirunelveli

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 49. C.M. VETRIMANI, Judicial Magistrate, Rajapalayam
- 50. V. ACHUTHAN, District Munsif-cum-Judicial Magistrate, Tirupuvanam
- 51. M. KADARKARAISELVAM, Judicial Magistrate II, Tirunelveli
- 52. G. RAMASANKARAN, Judicial Magistrate, Mudhukulathur
- 53. K.M. KALAIARASI, Principal District Munsif, Manaparai
- 54. G. ANANTHI, Principal District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate I, Srivilliputhur
- 55. D. SARAVANAN, Judicial Magistrate, Sathankulam
- 56. C. BHARATHI, Principal District Munsif, Thirumangalam
- 57. C. KARUPPASAMY, Judicial Magistrate II, Perambalur

The nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Madurai at 08.30 a.m., on 22.02.2020 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers shall instruct their supporting staff (including OAs, Drivers and P.S.Os.) that food and refreshments shall be arranged by them on their own.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hand over charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest Civil Judge, <u>if required</u>, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid Programme.

The Officers who relieve the aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts, till the nominated Judicial Officers take charge of their respective posts, after completion of the Programme.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the Officers attending the said two day Programme from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the said Programme, will not be entertained.

HIGH COURT, MADRAS, CHENNAI, DATED: 19.02.2020.

Sd/- C.Kumarappan, REGISTRAR GENERAL

To

1. The Officers concerned.

2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.

Copy to:

1. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, R.A.Puram, Chennai-28.

2. The Deputy Director, Regional Centre of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy,

Alagar Koil Road, K.Pudur, Madurai – 625 002.

- 3. The Principal District Judges / District Judges, Pudukkottai / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Thoothukudi / Sivagangai / Dindigul / Tiruchirappalli / Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur / Tirunelveli / Ariyalur / Madurai / Ramanathapuram / Theni / Perambalur
- 4. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), O/o Principal Accountant General (A & E), Chennai-18.

5. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Madurai.

6. The Treasury Officers, District Treasury, Pudukkottai / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Thoothukudi / Sivagangai / Dindigul / Tiruchirappalli / Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur / Tirunelveli / Ariyalur / Ramanathapuram / Theni / Perambalur