<u>R.O.C.No.880/2020/RG-B2</u>



OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

 Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Professional Development Programme-III for District Judges -Scheduled to be held on 22.02.2020 and 23.02.2020 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Coimbatore – Nomination of Judicial Officers - Requested by the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai - Considered - Officers nominated – Orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.80-1/2020/JA, dated 17.01.2020 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in the letter under reference cited above, has stated that as per the approved Academic Calendar (2019-2020) of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Two-day Professional Development Programme-III for District Judges, is scheduled to be held on 22.02.2020 and 23.02.2020 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Coimbatore. He has requested that the Judicial Officers in the cadre of District Judge, may be nominated, to participate in the aforesaid Professional Development Programme.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers in the cadre of District Judge are nominated to attend the aforesaid **"Two-day Professional Development Programme-III for District Judges"**, which is scheduled to be held <u>on 22.02.2020 and 23.02.2020</u> <u>at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Coimbatore :</u>

....2

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 1. S. KUMARAGURU, Principal District Judge, Salem
- 2. R. SAKTHIVEL, Principal District Judge, Coimbatore
- 3. A. KANTHAKUMAR, Principal District Judge, Dharmapuri
- 4. K.H. ELAVAZHAGAN, Principal District Judge, Namakkal
- 5. N. UMA MAHESWARI, Principal District Judge, Erode
- 6. M. GUNASEKARAN, I Additional District Judge, Coimbatore

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 7. P. VADAMALAI, District Judge cum Chief Judicial Magistrate, Uthagamandalam
- 8. Dr. A.D. MARIA CLETE, Presiding Officer, Principal Labour Court, Coimbatore
- 9. S. ALLI, Principal District Judge, Tiruppur
- 10. M. CHRISTOPHER, District Judge, Karur
- 11. M. SHANTHI, I Additional District Judge, Erode
- 12. J.A. KOKILA, I Additional District Judge, Tiruppur
- 13. B. MURUGESAN, Principal Judge, Family Court, Coimbatore
- 14. K. DHANASEKARAN, Sessions Judge, Special Court for trial of cases registered under SC/ST(POA) Act, Namakkal
- 15. C. SANJAI BABA, III Additional District Judge, Coimbatore
- 16. BIRUNDHA KESAVACHARY, Judge, Family Court, Karur
- 17. P. BALASUBRAMANIAM, Judge, Family Court, Namakkal
- 18. N. GUNAVATHI, Chairman, Permanent Lok Adalat, Salem
- 19. A. MANIMOZHI, Presiding Officer, Additional Labour Court, Coimbatore
- 20. S. SASIKALA, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Karur
- 21. K. SEETHARAMAN, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Dharmapuri
- 22. N. MURALIDHARAN, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Uthagamandalam
- 23. A. PARAMARAJ, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Dharmapuri
- 24. K. POORANA JEYA ANAND, IV Additional District Judge, Coimbatore
- 25. P. SELVA MUTHU KUMARI, Judge, Family Court, Dharmapuri
- 26. P. ELANGO, III Additional District Judge, Salem
- 27. J.P. JAYNTHI, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Tiruppur
- 28. P. KARUNANIDHI, III Additional District Judge, Dharapuram
- 29. M. JEEVANANDAM, Additional District Judge, Dharmapuri
- 30. S. MURUGANANTHAM, Sessions Judge, Special Court for exclusive trial of cases under POCSO Act, Salem
- 31. T.H. MOHAMMED FAROOQ, V Additional District Judge, Coimbatore
- 32. S. NAGARAJAN, II Additional District Judge (CBI cases), Coimbatore
- 33. P. PARTHASARATHY, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Erode
- 34. K. SUDHA, II Additional District Judge, Erode
- 35. J. RADHIKA, Sessions Judge, Special Court for exclusive trail of cases under POCSO Act, Coimbatore
- 36. S. JEGANATHAN, III Additional District Judge, Gobichettipalayam
- 37. R. MALATHI, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Erode
- 38. S. SASHIREKHA, Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram(Fast Track Mahila Court), Namakkal

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 39. S. RAJU, Special District Judge, Special District Court to deal with MCOP Cases, Salem
- 40. M. RAJENDRAN, II Additional District Judge, Salem
- 41. L. ABRAHAM LINCOLN, I Additional District Judge, Salem
- 42. G. NAGARAJAN, Presiding Officer, Exclusive Motor Accident Claims Tribunal, Tiruppur
- 43. M. AKILA SHALINI, Additional Principal Judge, Family Court, Coimbatore
- 44. M.E. PADMA, Judge, Family Court, Salem
- 45. S. JAYANTHI, Judge, Family Court, Erode

The nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Deputy Director, TNSJA Regional Centre, Coimbatore <u>at 08.30 a.m., on 22.02.2020 at</u> <u>Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Coimbatore.</u>

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers shall instruct their supporting staff (including OAs, Drivers and P.S.Os.) that food and refreshments shall be arranged by them on their own.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hand over charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest District Judge, <u>if required</u>, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid Programme.

The Officers who relieve the aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts, till the nominated Judicial Officers take charge of their respective posts, after completion of the Programme.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

....4

The absence of the Officers attending the said two day Programme from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the said Programme, will not be entertained.

HIGH COURT OF MADRAS, CHENNAI, DATED: 20.02.2020.

Sd/- C.Kumarappan, REGISTRAR GENERAL ^

То

1. The Officers concerned.

2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, R.A.Puram, Chennai-28.
- 2. The Deputy Director, Regional Centre of Judicial Academy, No.251, Scheme Road, Race Course, Coimbatore 641 018.
- 3. The Chief Judicial Magistrates, Salem / Coimbatore / Dharmapuri / Namakkal / Erode / Tiruppur / Karur.
- 4. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), O/o Principal Accountant General (A & E), Chennai-18.
- 5. The Treasury Officers, District Treasury, Salem / Coimbatore / Dharmapuri / Namakkal / Erode / Uthagamangalam / Tiruppur / Karur.