## R.O.C.No.4703/2018/RG-B2



# **OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM**

Sub: Courts and Judges — Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) — Workshop on Cases under RP (UP) Act and Railways Act - Scheduled to be held on 27.10.2018 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Headquarters, Chennai — Nomination of Judicial Officers - Requested by the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai — Considered - Officers nominated — Orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.550/2018/JA, dated 15.10.2018 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in the letter cited under reference, has stated that as per the approved Annual Calendar (2018-2019) of the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Workshop on Cases under RP (UP) Act and Railways Act, is scheduled to be held on 27.10.2018 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Headquarters, Chennai.

He has requested that Judicial Officers, may be nominated, to participate in the aforesaid Workshop on Cases under RP (UP) Act and Railways Act, which is scheduled to be held on 27.10.2018 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Headquarters, Chennai.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers are nominated to attend the aforesaid Workshop on Cases under RP (UP) Act and Railways Act, which is scheduled to be held on 27.10.2018 at the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Headquarters, Chennai.: Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

## **SENIOR CIVIL JUDGES**

- 1. C. KALAIPONNI, VI Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore, Chennai.
- 2. S. PRAKASH, XI Metropolitan Magistrate, Saidapet, Chennai.
- 3. GAJARA R.JIJI, XVI Metropolitan Magistrate, George Town, Chennai.
- 4. M.S. MANIMEKALAI, XX Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore, Chennai.
- 5. D.SHANMUGA PRIYA, XII Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore, Chennai.

# Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

#### **CIVIL JUDGES**

- 1. G.N. SARAVANAKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Srivaikuntam
- 2. C. SANKAR, Judicial Magistrate I, Kovilpatti
- 3. M.P. MURUGAN, Judicial Magistrate, Oddanchatram
- 4. P. MOHANAVALLI, Judicial Magistrate I, Karur
- 5. K. VIVEKANANTHAN, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Eraniel
- 6. G. JAYAVEL, Judicial Magistrate II, Kancheepuram
- 7. M. BALAMURUGAN, Judicial Magistrate II, Dindigul
- 8. K. LINGAM, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Shenkottai
- 9. V.P. VELUSAMY, Judicial Magistrate III, Coimbatore
- 10. M. AKILADEVI, Judicial Magistrate, Sankarankovil
- 11. V.DEEPA, Judicial Magistrate III, Dindigul
- 12. N. MAREESWARI, Judicial Magistrate, Theni
- 13. SENTHIL KUMAR RAJAVEL, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Uthagamandalam
- 14. A. PREMAVATHY, Judicial Magistrate, Thiruvottiyur
- 15. K. INBAKARTHICK, Principal District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate I, Srivilliputhur
- 16. S. TAMILSELVI, Judicial Magistrate III, Thoothukudi
- 17. K. SUDHA RANI, Judicial Magistrate, Tiruttani
- 18. K. KUMARASIVAM, Judicial Magistrate I, Coimbatore
- 19. N. MOHANRAJ, Judicial Magistrate I, Tirupathur
- 20. K. GOPINATH, Judicial Magistrate II, Virudhachalam
- 21. ANITHA ANAND, Judicial Magistrate, Ambattur
- 22. M. MAHALAKSHMI, Judicial Magistrate No. I, Ariyalur
- 23. N. KAMARAJ, Judicial Magistrate I, Salem
- 24. N. ALICIA, Judicial Magistrate I, Vellore
- 25. S. NALINAKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate II, Thanjavur
- 26. M. SHUNMUGAVEL RAJ, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate I, Sattur
- 27. M. MURUGAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Dindigul
- 28. R. GEETHA, District Munsif, Mudhukulathur
- 29. R. KARLMARX, Judicial Magistrate, Tambaram
- 30. A. CHELLAPANDIAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Mayiladuthurai
- 31. G. MANIKANDARAJA, Judicial Magistrate I, Nagapattinam
- 32. S. MUMTAJ, Judicial Magistrate I, Villupuram
- 33. S. JEEVA PANDIAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Dharmapuri
- 34. M. DAYALAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Pondicherry
- 35. M. ZIAVUR RAHUMAN, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track at Magisterial Level, Mayiladuthurai
- 36. K. SRINIVASAN, Principal District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Karaikudi
- 37. K. SAKTHIVEL, Judicial Magistrate II, Madurai
- 38. D. THRIVENI, Judicial Magistrate, Tenkasi
- 39. P. KUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvarur
- 40. K.S.S. SIVA, Judicial Magistrate II, Salem

#### Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 41. R. LALITHA RANI, Judicial Magistrate II, Sivagangai
- 42. N. THILAGESWARI, Judicial Magistrate II, Virudhunagar
- 43. D. KAVIARASAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Tiruppur
- 44. A.V. SUBASHINI, Judicial Magistrate I, Tiruvallur
- 45. M. VIGNESH PRABHU, Judicial Magistrate I, Tiruvannamalai
- 46. S.D. AYSH BEGUM, Judicial Magistrate I, Chidambaram
- 47. V.A. TAMILARASI, Judicial Magistrate VI, Madurai
- 48. C. JAYACHANDARAN, District Munsif, Paramakudi
- 49. S. KALYANA MARIMUTHU, Judicial Magistrate I, Sivakasi
- 50. KS. RAJESH KUMAR, District Munsif, Ramanathapuram
- 51. S. SANTHI, Judicial Magistrate II, Hosur
- 52. C. DINESHKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate, Tiruchendur
- 53. G. PRIYA, Judicial Magistrate, Palani
- 54. T. SUNDARRAJAN, Judicial Magistrate, Coonoor
- 55. J. STARLI, Judicial Magistrate, Alanthur
- 56. M. NAGAPPAN, Judicial Magistrate V, Tiruchirappalli
- 57. C.M. VETRIMANI, Judicial Magistrate III, Vellore
- 58. N. RAMESH, District Munsif, Sholinghur
- 59. A. VANATHI, Judicial Magistrate, Rajapalayam
- 60. P. RANGARAJ, Judicial Magistrate II, Erode
- 61. S. GOPALAKANNAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Cuddalore
- 62. K.S. MALATHI, Judicial Magistrate IV, Tirunelveli
- 63. C. SUBASHINI, Judicial Magistrate II, Chengalpattu
- 64. G. ANANTHI, Judicial Magistrate II, Srivilliputhur
- 65. G. MUNIKUMAR, Judicial Magistrate II, Pudukkottai

The nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Headquarters, Chennai, at <u>8.30 a.m.</u>, on 27.10.2018.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required, and those, who require accommodation, should confirm the same to the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Headquarters, Chennai, on or before 25.10.2018 by email (tnsja.tn@gmail.com/tnsja.tn@nic.in).

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers shall instruct their supporting staff including OAs, Drivers and P.S.Os., that food and refreshments shall be arranged by them on their own.

The aforesaid nominated officers are required to handover charge of their respective posts to any one of the nearest Senior Civil Judge / Civil Judge, **if required.** 

The relieving Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts during the absence of the said nominated Officers.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers from outstations are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers attending the aforesaid Workshop on Cases under RP (UP) Act and Railways Act from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated Officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the said Workshop will not be entertained.

HIGH COURT OF MADRAS. CHENNAI, DATED: 24 .10.2018.

Sd/- C.KUMARAPPAN REGISTRAR GENERAL

To

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.

#### Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, R.A.Puram, Chennai-28.
- 2. All the Principal District Judges (Except Namakkal / Perambalur)
- 3. All the Chief Judicial Magistrates (Except Namakkal / Perambalur)
- 4. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), Office of the Principal Accountant General (A & E), Chennai-18.
- 5. The Pay and Accounts Officer, High Court of Madras, High Court Buildings, Chennai.
- 6. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Madurai.
- 7. The Director of Accounts and Treasuries, Pondicherry.
- 8. All the Treasury Officers, District Treasuries concerned (Except Namakkal / Perambalur)