R.O.C.No.674/2018/RG-B2



OFFICIAL MEMORANDUM

Sub: Courts and Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy – Programme on Sharing Best Practices: Visit to Gujarat Judicial Academy, Ahmedabad – scheduled to be held from 19.02.2018 to 23.02.2018 at Ahmedabad – Nomination of Judicial Officers for the aforesaid Programme - Requested – considered – Officers nominated - orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.2739-4/2017/JA, dated 13.02.2018 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in his letter cited under reference, has stated that as per the approval of the Hon'ble Governing Body of the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, a **Programme on Sharing Best Practices: Visit to Gujarat Judicial Academy, Ahmedabad,** is scheduled to be held from 19.02.2018 to 23.02.2018 at Ahmedabad.

He has requested that the Judicial Officers in the cadre of Civil Judge and the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Officer, may be nominated to participate in the aforesaid Programme.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers are nominated to attend the Programme on Sharing Best Practices: Visit to Gujarat Judicial Academy, Ahmedabad, scheduled to be held from 19.02.2018 to 23.02.2018 at Ahmedabad;

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 1. P. SRIKUMAR, Deputy Director, Regional Centre of Judicial Academy, Coimbatore
- 2. A. MUTHU ESAKKI, District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate, Vedasandur, Dindigul District.
- 3. R.M. SUBATHRA, Deputy Administrator General and Official Trustee, Chennai
- 4. A. KADHIRAVAN, Judicial Magistrate II, Thoothukudi
- 5. K. SHANMUGAM, Judiciał Magistrate, Sankarapuram
- 6. S. GOPALAKANNAN, Judicial Magistrate I, Cuddalore
- 7. N. ANU PRIYA, District Munsif, Ranipet, Vellore District.

Thiru / Tmt. / Selvi.

- 8. A.K. PADMAPRIYA, Judicial Magistrate, Mobile Court, Erode
- 9. M. PRAVEENA, III Additional District Munsif, Coimbatore
- 10. SARANYA SELVAM, Judicial Magistrate No. IV, Pondicherry
- 11. K.M. KALAIARASI, Additional District Munsif, Manaparai, Tiruchirapalli District.
- 12. R. TAMILARASI, Judicial Magistrate, Pappireddipatti, Dharmapuri District.
- 13. S. BASKARAN, District Munsif-cum-Judicial Magistrate, Andipatty, Theni District.
- 14. B.DIVYA DHAYANAND, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court at Magisterial Level, Alanthur, Kancheepuram District.
- 15. V. VIJAYALAKSHMI, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Tirunelveli
- 16. B. MUTHULAKSHMI, District Munsif, Paramathy, Namakkal District.
- 17. S. SUGANTHI, Judicial Magistrate, Additional Mahila Court, Tiruchirappalli
- 18. V.SIVAGAMASUNDARY, Judicial Magistrate, Fast Track Court Magistrate Level-I), Madurai
- 19. A. PRABU, Additional District Munsif cum Judicial Magistrate II, Karaikal, Union Territory of Puduchedrry.
- 20. K.S. MALATHI, Judicial Magistrate IV, Tirunelveli
- 21. K. ROSE KALA, Judicial Magistrate III, Thoothukudi
- 22. R. ABDUL SALAM, Judicial Magistrate II, Kuzhithurai, Kanniyakumari District.
- 23. G. YUVARAJ, Judicial Magistrate, Sirkali, Nagapattinam District.
- 24. S. MUNUSAMY, Principal District Munsif-cum-Judicial Magistrate, Chengam, Tiruvannamalai District.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are directed to report before the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai on 18.02.2018 (Sunday) before 11.30 a.m.

The aforesaid nominated officers are required to handover charge of their respective posts to any one of the nearest Sub Judge / District Munsif / Judicial Magistrate / District Munsif-cum-Judicial Magistrate, as the case may be, before proceeding to Ahmedabad.

The relieving Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts during the absence of the said nominated Officers.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are informed that they should bring any one of their original Identity Cards i.e., Aadhar Card, Driving Licence, Voter ID, PAN Card, etc., (preferably Aadhar Car), without fail.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are further informed that the Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai has made arrangements for travel, boarding and local conveyance, from TNSJA, Chennai to the place of visit viz., Gujarat Judicial Academy, Ahamedabad, and back for the nominated Judicial Officers.

The nominated Officers are permitted to claim T.A., only for the journey from the place of their posting to Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai and back and D.A., as may be applicable, as per the rules in force.

A copy of the instructions issued by Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy is enclosed herewith, regarding the aforesaid Programme.

The aforesaid nominated officers are informed, that any request for exemption from participating in the said programme will not be entertained.

HIGH COURT, MADRAS. DATED: 15.02.2018.

R-GM 15/02/18
REGISTRAR GENERAL

To

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.
- 3. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai-28.

Copy to:

- 1. The Chief Judge, Union Territory of Puducherry, Pondicherry.
- 2. The Administrator General and Official Trustee, Chennai.
- 3. The Principal District Judges, Coimbatore / Dindigul / Thoothukudi / Villupuram / Cuddalore / Vellore / Erode / Tiruchirappalli / Dharmapuri / Theni / Kancheepuram @ Chengalpattu / Tirunelveli / Namakkal / Madurai.
- 4. The District Judge, Karaikal / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Nagapattinam / Tiruvannamalai.
- The Chief Judicial Magistrates, Dindigul / Thoothukudi / Villupuram / Cuddalore / Vellore / Erode / Pondicherry / Dharmapuri / Theni / Kancheepuram @ Chengalpattu / Tirunelveli / Tiruchirappalli / Madurai / Kanniyakumari @ Nagercoil / Nagapattinam / Tiruvannamalai.

- 6. The Chief Accounts Officer, High Court, Madras.
- 7. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), Office of the Principal Accountant General (A & E), Chennai-18.
- 8. The Pay and Accounts Officer, High Court, Madras.
- 9. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Madurai.
- 10. The Director of Accounts and Treasuries, Pondicherry.
- 11. The Treasury Officers, Coimbatore / Dindigul / Thoothukudi / Villupuram / Cuddalore / Vellore / Erode / Tiruchirappalli / Dharmapuri / Theni / Kancheepuram / Tirunelveli / Namakkal / Tirunelveli / Nagarcoil / Nagapattinam / Tiruvannamalai.
- 12. The Section Officer, Accounts / Budget Section, High Court, Madras.
- 13. The "B6" / "B7" Seats, B Section, High Court, Madras.