R.O.C.No.58485-A/2018/B2



Sub: Courts & Judges – Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy (TNSJA) – Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure - Scheduled to be held on 25th August 2018 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai – considered – Judicial Officers nominated – Orders issued.

Ref: Letter in R.O.C.No.480-1/JA/2018, dated 17.08.2018 of the Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai.

The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai, in the letter cited under reference, has stated that as per the approval of the Hon'ble Governing Body of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure is scheduled to be held on 25th August 2018 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai.

He has requested that Judicial Officers, may be nominated, to participate in the aforesaid Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure, scheduled to be held on 25th August 2018 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai.

As ordered, the following Judicial Officers are nominated to attend the Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure, which is scheduled to be held on 25th August 2018 at Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai.

DISTRICT JUDGES

Thiru./Tmt./Selvi.

- 1. A. NAZEEMA BANU, Principal District Judge, Madurai
- 2. M. MEERA SUMATHI, Special Judge, Special Court under TNPID Act Cases, Madurai
- 3. S. SUMATHI, Judge, Family Court, Madurai
- 4. A. THIRUNEELAPRASAD, VIII Additional Judge (CBI cases), City Civil Court, Chennai
- 5. B. RAJAVEL, VI Additional District Judge, Madurai
- 6. S. GANESAN, II Additional District Judge(CBI cases), Madurai
- 7. S. MURUGANANTHAM, IX Additional Judge (CBI cases), City Civil Court, Chennai
- 8. R. VASANTHI, XIV Additional Judge (CBI cases), City Civil Court, Chennai
- 9. S. ISVARANE, V Additional Judge (TADA), City Civil Court, Chennai.

SENIOR CIVIL JUDGES

Thiru./Tmt./Selvi.

- 1. M. SANJEEVI BASKR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ariyalur
- 2. M. ELANGOVAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Theni
- 3. K. GEETHA RANI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Chengalpattu
- 4. S. JEGANATHAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruppur
- 5. A.S. RAVI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Cuddalore
- 6. L.S. SATHIYAMURTHY, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Madurai
- 7. R. NAMBI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dindigul
- 8. N. RAJAMANICKAM, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tirunelveli
- 9. R. GANDHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Villupuram
- 10. J. RADHIKA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sivagangai
- 11. M. SIVAPRAKASAM, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ramanathapuram
- 12. P. PARTHASARATHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Karur
- 13. A. MURALEETHARAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Perambalur
- 14. K. BALASUBRAMANIAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Krishnagiri
- 15. T.V. MANI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvallur
- 16. K.. KARUNANITHI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Namakkal
- 17. N. PARI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Vellore
- 18. T. BAGAVATHIAMMAL, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Thoothukudi
- 19. V. PANDIARAJ, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Nagercoil
- 20. S. MALARVIZHI, Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Egmore
- 21. M. RAJENDRAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvarur
- 22. N. MANIVANNAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Nagapattinam
- 23. K. AYYAPPAN PILLAI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kumbakonam
- 24. P. SIVAGNANAM, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Salem
- 25. T. SAMPATHKUMAR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Srivilliputhur
- 26. M. AKILA SHALINI, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pudukkottai
- 27. N. KRISHNASAMY, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pondicherry
- 28. R. SATHIA THARA, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruchirappalli
- 29. B. MOHAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Erode
- 30. R. SHANKAR, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tiruvannamalai
- 31. R. GOVINDARAJAN, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dharmapuri
- 32. S. SASHIREKHA, Special Judge, Special Court for trial of Cases under Prevention of Corruption Act, Sivagangai
- 33. N. SHANTHI, Special Judge, Special Court for trail of Cases under Prevention of Corruption Act, Tiruchirappalli
- 34. M. RAJALAKSHMI, Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Madurai
- 35. S. JEYASINGH, Principal Sub Judge, Madurai
- 36. M. CHENKAMALASELVAN, Special Judge, Special Court for Trial of Cases under Prevention of Corruption Act, Madurai
- 37. S. CHELLAPANDIAN, Judicial Officer/Chairman, Taxation Appeals Tribunal, Corporation of Madurai, Madurai
- 38. M. CHANDRAN, I Additional Sub Judge, Madurai
- 39. T. PANNEERSELVAM, Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Madurai
- 40. G. MUTHUKUMARAN, Sub Judge, Thirumangalam

- 41. P. THANGAVEL, Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Madurai
- 42. V. JOHN MINO, Special Judge, Special Court for trial of Cases under prevention of corruption Act, Coimbatore
- 43. R. JOSEPH JOY, II Additional Sub Judge, Madurai
- 44. C.M. SARAVANAN, III Additional Sub Judge, Madurai
- 45. S. PRIYA, Special Judge, Special Court for trial of Cases under Prevention of Corruption Act, Villupuram
- 46. K. MARIAPPAN, IV Additional Sub Judge, Madurai

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are required to report before the Deputy Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai, <u>at 8.30 a.m. on</u> 25.08.2018.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and refreshments will be provided at the venue.

Accommodation for the participating outstation Judicial Officers will be provided, if required, and those, who require accommodation, should confirm the same to Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Madurai, on or before 23.08.2018, by e-mail (tnsja.rc.mdu@gmail.com) Accommodation will be provided only to those who confirm the requirement to the Regional Centre of Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Regional Centre, Madurai, within the stipulated time.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers shall instruct their supporting staff, (including OAs, Drivers and PSOs) that food and refreshment shall have to be arranged by them on their own.

The aforesaid nominated Judicial Officers are requested to handover charge of their respective posts, to any of the nearest District Judge / Senior Civil Judge as the case may be, **if required**, before proceeding to attend the aforesaid Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure.

The relieving Officers are required to hold full additional charge of the additional posts during the absence of the said nominated Officers.

The nominated Officers attending the said Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure, from outstation are permitted to claim T.A./D.A. in this regard, as per rules in force.

The absence of the Officers attending the said Orientation Programme on Workshop on Anti-Corruption Law: Practice and Procedure, from the Headquarters / Office in this regard, is treated as on "Other Duty".

The aforesaid nominated officers are informed that any request for exemption from participating in the said programme will not be entertained.

HIGH COURT, MADRAS. DATED :21.08.2018.

REGISTRAR GENERAL (i/c)

To

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. The Offices of the Officers concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Green Ways Road, R.A.Puram, Chennai 600 028.
- 2. The Deputy Director, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy Regional Centre, Alagar Koil Road, Madurai.
- 3. The Principal Judge, City Civil Court, Chennai.
- 4. All the Principal District Judges and District Judges.
- 5. The Chief Judge, Puducherry.
- 6. The Senior Accounts Officer (GAD-IV), O/o the Principal Accountant General (A&E), Chennai-18.
- 7. The Pay and Accounts Officer, High Court, High Court Buildings, Madras.
- 8. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Madurai.
- 9. All the Treasury Officers (except Udhagamandalam)
- 10. The Director of Accounts and Treasuries, Puducherry.